800.676.9076
Gilan Cockrell, OD, FAAO

Gilan Cockrell, OD, FAAO

Chief Executive Officer

_____________________

Dr. Cockrell practiced optometry in Emporia, Kansas, from 1980 to 2014. In 1998, Dr. Cockrell served as President of the Kansas Optometric Association. He served on the Kansas State Board of Optometry from 2004-2014, was Chairman of the AOA State Government Relations Committee from 2007-2009, and served as Chairman of the AOA Oversight Committee in 2007. Dr. Cockrell became CEO of Williams Group in April of 2015.

(OD, FAAO)

_____________________

gcockrell@thewilliamsway.com

Brad Rourke, CPA, ABV

Brad Rourke, CPA, ABV

Chief Financial Officer

_____________________

During his nearly 20 years working with Williams Group, Brad has helped our clients with financial reporting, tax planning, practice appraisals, cash flow, and doctor compensation arrangements. Brad is a licensed Certificate Public Account and Accredited Business Valuator through the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

_____________________

brourke@thewilliamsway.com

Bill Nolan

Bill Nolan

President of Practice Transitions

_____________________

Bill Nolan has been in practice management consulting with Williams Group since 1989. Bill is a well-known lecturer in the industry and has presented at all of the major optometric venues in the United States, Canada, and Australia on staff management, optometric business finance, and organizational management. He also extensively consults on practice transitions and exit/entry strategies for practice ownership.

_____________________

bnolan@thewilliamsway.com

Tammi Sufficool, MBA

Tammi Sufficool, MBA

Vice President of Practice Transitions

_____________________

Tammi Sufficool brings more than 20 years of experience working in the optometry industry. She has helped hundreds of optometry practices with their finance, marketing, human resources, and business management. Currently, Tammi leads a team focused on implementing innovative tools, new ideas, and building strong foundational processes. Tammi earned an MBA from the University of Nebraska–Lincoln.​

(MBA)

_____________________

tsufficool@thewilliamsway.com

Robin Elliott

Robin Elliott

President of Consulting

_____________________

Robin graduated from the University of Kansas with a Bachelor of Science in Business Communication. With more than 22 years in business management, Robin has worked in the optometric industry for 14 years as both a Williams Group client and business consultant. Nine of those years have been dedicated to helping our industry grow across North America.

_____________________

relliott@thewilliamsway.com

Thomas Beckmann

Thomas Beckmann

Accountant

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

tbeckmann@thewilliamsway.com

Patrick Beezley

Patrick Beezley

Accountant

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

pbeezley@thewilliamsway.com

Oliver Blaha

Oliver Blaha

Accountant

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

oblaha@thewilliamsway.com

Michelle Bogeart

Michelle Bogeart

Executive Management Coach

_____________________

Michelle has been in the optical industry for 12 years. She has been in both retail and private practice settings and has worked alongside many valued optometrists. Positions she has held include Practice Administrator, Insurance and Billing Specialist, Marketing Coordinator, Optician, and Clinician.

_____________________

mbogeart@thewilliamsway.com

Tom Breen

Tom Breen

Vice President of Practice Transitions

_____________________

Tom has been involved in the eyecare industry for over 25 years and has experience with numerous lab, optical, and industry groups. He leads all the practice transition services at Williams Group.

_____________________

tbreen@thewilliamsway.com

Maritza Castilleja

Maritza Castilleja

Executive Management Coach

_____________________

Maritza has over 10 years of experience working with dozens of doctors in both optometry and ophthalmology. She is well versed in all positions of the practice. She is committed to helping her clients confidently implement modern technology and best practices into their offices. Her passion for the industry inspires business owners and staff to reach their goals.

_____________________

mcastilleja@thewilliamsway.com

Shaun Damico

Shaun Damico

Director of Operations and Sales

_____________________

With Shaun’s background in the United States Air Force combined with 15+ years of experience in optometry & ophthalmology, a degree in Healthcare Administration, and a passion for leadership, he is uniquely qualified to provide insight into evolved practice management techniques as well as unparalleled patient experience.

(BS of Healthcare Administration, Prior ABOC, Prior NCLE)

_____________________

sdamico@thewilliamsway.com

Connor DeBusk

Connor DeBusk

Billing & Collections Manager

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

accountsreceivable@thewilliamsway.com

Brandon Farringer

Brandon Farringer

Accountant

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

bfarringer@thewilliamsway.com

Tyler Grindstaff

Tyler Grindstaff

Accountant

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

tgrindstaff@thewilliamsway.com

Sheila Hayes

Sheila Hayes

New Business Advisor

_____________________

Sheila has been a part Williams Group since 2011. She has a love for optometry and serves as a New Business Advisor, preparing clients for ownership success. A Nebraska native, she lives in Lincoln, NE with her husband, Mike. If you were to catch her outside of work you would likely find her working on a home improvement project, reading, or traveling to see her grown children.

_____________________

shayes@thewilliamsway.com

Deanna Hartung

Deanna Hartung

Payroll & Benefits Administrator, A/P Administrator

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

payroll@thewilliamsway.com

Archie Keebler, CPA

Archie Keebler, CPA

Accountant

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

akeebler@thewilliamsway.com

Brittney Kelshaw

Brittney Kelshaw

Creative Manager

_____________________

With over eight years of healthcare consulting experience and a passion for social media, Brittney is our Creative Manager. She has a way with words and loves creating content, managing engagement and developing ads. Finding the right voice to meet the target audience she believes is the key to success.

_____________________

bkelshaw@thewilliamsway.com

Michele Korth

Michele Korth

Practice Management Coordinator

_____________________

Michele has served Williams Group clients for over 15 years. She accepted the position while finishing her Associate's Degree in Business with an emphasis in Marketing and continued her education earning a Bachelor’s Degree in Human Resource Management. She actively volunteers on her local TeamMates Mentoring Board, is a Senior High Youth Leader & Youth Volleyball Coach.

_____________________

mburkey@thewilliamsway.com

Jamie Lisko

Jamie Lisko

IT Manager

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

jlisko@thewilliamsway.com

Patrick McReynolds

Patrick McReynolds

Accountant

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

pmcreynolds@thewilliamsway.com

Sandra Mueller

Sandra Mueller

Client Relations Coordinator

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

smueller@thewilliamsway.com

Bess Ogden

Bess Ogden

Director of Education and Training

_____________________

Bess has been part of the Williams Group consulting team since 2006. She resides with her husband, Tom, on the northern California coast, where they enjoy exploring the beaches, forests and mountains during their free time.

_____________________

bogden@thewilliamsway.com

Ellie Rogers

Ellie Rogers

Practice Management Director

_____________________

Ellie is a certified paraoptometric with 20 years of experience in the optometric field. Her knowledge covers many facets including, administration, clinical testing, and optical management. Over the past 20 years, she has developed a passion for superior customer service, with a sense of ease and the ability to listen and fulfill patient’s needs.

_____________________

erogers@thewilliamsway.com

Meghan Sances

Meghan Sances

Director of Marketing

_____________________

Meghan graduated has over a decade of experience working in the healthcare consulting industry. She has helped dozens of practices improve their brand presence and marketing strategy. Meghan is skilled in graphic design, branding, reputation management, social media management and advertising, web design, and patient communication systems.

_____________________

msances@thewilliamsway.com

Kim Vidal

Kim Vidal

Director of Administrative Practice Transitions Services

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

kvidal@thewilliamsway.com

Stephanie Watson

Stephanie Watson

Executive Management Coach

_____________________

Stephanie uses her experience as a tremendously successful Williams Group client, studies in Business Administration, Marketing, Leadership, Health Promotion, CPOA certification, and passion for the patient experience, to identify opportunities for positive change, surrounding all facets of practice management. Stephanie resides near Wichita, Kansas where she enjoys family, music/sporting events, photography, church, and community involvement.

_____________________

swatson@thewilliamsway.com

Rebecca Zoz

Rebecca Zoz

Client Development & Communications Manager

_____________________

NEED BIO

_____________________

rzoz@thewilliamsway.com

Share This